Ad Spot

About Us

Published 4:12 pm Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Contact Us

Austin Daily Herald
310 2nd St. NE
Austin, MN 55912

General Phone: 507-433-8851
Newsroom: 507-434-2237
Advertising: 507-434-2225
Classified Advertising: 507-434-2222
Circulation/Delivery: 507-434-2204
Fax: 507-437-8644

Letters to the Editor

The Austin Daily Herald welcomes letters to the editor and guest columns on any public issue. Letters should be kept to 250 words. The editor reserves the right to correct spelling, style, punctuation and known factual errors. Please be sure to include your name, address and phone numbers for verification. Letters can be sent by postal mail to 310 2nd St. NE Austin, MN 55912. Letters can be sent electronically via email to: letters@austindailyherald.com

Send Us Your News Tips

Have a story or tip for The Austin Daily Herald staff? Send it by email (newsroom@austindailyherald.com) or talk to us the old fashioned way. Pick up the phone and dial 507-434-2235.

Career Opportunities

Boone Newspapers: http://www.boonenewspapers.com/careers/

Staff List

Crystal Miller : Publisher

Crystal Miller

Publisher

crystal.miller@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2220
Eric Johnson : Editor / Photographer

Eric Johnson

Editor / Photographer

eric.johnson@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2237
Rocky Hulne : Sports Editor

Rocky Hulne

Sports Editor

rocky.hulne@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2234
Mike Stoll : Reporter

Mike Stoll

Reporter

mike.stoll@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2236
Brenda Landherr : Marketing Consultant

Brenda Landherr

Marketing Consultant

brenda.landherr@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2226
Heather Biwer : Marketing consultant

Heather Biwer

Marketing consultant

heather.biwer@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2222
Mike Delhanty : Marketing consultant

Mike Delhanty

Marketing consultant

mike.delhanty@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2223
Lisa Foley : Business office

Lisa Foley

Business office

lisa.foley@albertleatrib.com
507-379-3424
Michelle Rasmussen : Classifieds/Employment Specialist

Michelle Rasmussen

Classifieds/Employment Specialist

classifieds@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2235
Krista Bell : Circulation Manager

Krista Bell

Circulation Manager

krista.bell@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2204

Albert Lea

Update: Suspect arrested in Albert Lea shooting

Mower County

DNR: Take caution around open water, newly formed ice

Education

CRC 2021 scholarship program for area students announced

Health

Minnesota citizens can access insulin through the Insulin Safety Net Program

Mower County

The longest fall: Competing in the era of COVID-19

Business

Hy-Vee voluntarily recalls two Short Cuts vegetable mix products because of possible health risk

Mower County

Gift of Warmth back for its fourth year

Education

Sharing the blessings

Business

A different Black Friday

News

Guard chaplains reflect on Floyd protests, lessons learned

News

COVID-19 remains biggest opponent for Big Ten football teams

Health

County creep towards 2,500 cumulative coronavirus cases

News

Appeals court rejects Trump challenge of Pennsylvania race

Business

Hormel Foods holds profit sharing in the era of COVID-19

News

With hunger on rise, Walz says food relief is ‘hand up’ not ‘handout’

News

Black Friday offers beacon of hope to struggling stores

News

Popping up festive holiday fun

News

Pair and pour some festive holiday cheer this season

News

Virus surge, staff shortages hit Minnesota nursing homes

Austin Bruins

An eye for detail: Bruin goalie escapes pressure with videography

Mower County

The drive moves forward

Mower County

On full display: Austin man not losing the Christmas spirit

Mower County

Last week’s flu vaccine clinic hailed as a success

Mower County

Keep these Turkey Day fire safety tips in mind this Thursday