Ad Spot

About Us

Published 4:12 pm Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Contact Us

Austin Daily Herald
310 2nd St. NE
Austin, MN 55912

General Phone: 507-433-8851
Newsroom: 507-434-2237
Advertising: 507-434-2226
Classified Advertising: 507-434-2235
Circulation/Delivery: 507-434-2204
Fax: 507-437-8644

Advertise with Us

We’re not just a newspaper anymore. We offer amazing advertising options in print newspapers, magazines, online newspapers, targeted national/regional digital, email newsletters, website design and more. Check out our prices here: Advertise with Us or drop us an email for a customized plan: publisher@austindailyherald.com.

Letters to the Editor

The Austin Daily Herald welcomes letters to the editor and guest columns on any public issue. Letters should be kept to 250 words. The editor reserves the right to correct spelling, style, punctuation and known factual errors. Please be sure to include your name, address and phone numbers for verification. Letters can be sent by postal mail to 310 2nd St. NE Austin, MN 55912. Letters can be sent electronically via email to: letters@austindailyherald.com

Send Us Your News Tips

Have a story or tip for The Austin Daily Herald staff? Send it by email (newsroom@austindailyherald.com) or talk to us the old fashioned way. Pick up the phone and dial 507-434-2235.

Career Opportunities

Boone Newspapers: http://www.boonenewspapers.com/careers/

Staff List

Crystal Miller : Publisher

Crystal Miller

Publisher

crystal.miller@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2220
Eric Johnson : Editor / Photographer

Eric Johnson

Editor / Photographer

eric.johnson@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2237
Rocky Hulne : Sports Editor

Rocky Hulne

Sports Editor

rocky.hulne@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2234
Mike Stoll : Reporter

Mike Stoll

Reporter

mike.stoll@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2236
Brenda Landherr : Marketing Consultant

Brenda Landherr

Marketing Consultant

brenda.landherr@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2226
Heather Biwer : Marketing consultant

Heather Biwer

Marketing consultant

heather.biwer@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2222
Tristan Eppler : Marketing consultant

Tristan Eppler

Marketing consultant

tristan.eppler@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2223
Lisa Foley : Business office

Lisa Foley

Business office

lisa.foley@albertleatrib.com
507-379-3424
Michelle Rasmussen : Classifieds/Employment Specialist

Michelle Rasmussen

Classifieds/Employment Specialist

classifieds@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2235
Krista Bell : Circulation Manager

Krista Bell

Circulation Manager

krista.bell@austindailyherald.com
507-434-2204

News

CDC expected to backpedal on some masking guidelines

News

Mayo Clinic joins others in requiring worker vaccinations

News

Jan. 6 hearing opens as police detail violence, injuries

Mower County

Minnesota adopts ‘clean car’ rules to foster electric shift

Crime, Courts & Emergencies

1 taken to hospital after Friday domestic shooting

Mower County

Just Like Family

Mower County

Photos: Biking for a cause

Mower County

‘It’s been quite a ride’

Crime, Courts & Emergencies

Woman charged as accessory to shooting in southeast Austin

Crime, Courts & Emergencies

Convictions: July 11-17

Crime, Courts & Emergencies

Austin man charged with narcotic sales

Albert Lea

A. Lea man sentenced to 11 years in federal prison

Albert Lea

EAB Found in Freeborn County

Mower County

In Your Community: Hoeper honored for 20 years with KSMQ

Mower County

In Your Community: Keagan Larson to feature his book of poetry on Thursday

Mower County

Club News: Duplicate Bridge

Mower County

‘Regarding Broadway’ closing out CST summer season

News

Crane collapse causes power outage as temps reach mid-90s

Education

Education Briefs

Mower County

DNR fishing regulations now available in Hmong, Karen, Somali and Spanish

News

As smoke dissipates in Minnesota, health experts urge people to stay aware of air quality

Crime, Courts & Emergencies

Stolen vehicle recovered after police chase

News

Pelosi says ‘deadly serious’ Jan. 6 probe to go without GOP

Mower County

Mower County deputy recognized for “hat trick” DWI arrests